There’s Still Time!

Register by November 30 (that’s tonight!) and receive a GAC duffel bag and camp certificate to present to your child this holiday!

2013 Dates, Rates, & Availability

This holiday, give the gift of friendship, fun, and growth!  The gift of camp lasts a lot longer than any toy. Campers learn life skills, such as independence and responsibility, while having the time of their lives.  Here’s what some of our campers have to say about why they come back to Gold Arrow Camp:

“This is my happiest place on earth.”

“Because I can be myself here and do new things.”

“Because it is a place where kids can get away from parents and meet new kids.”

“It changes me as a person A LOT! I always love making new friends. And I love all the freedom that you get. And counselors are awesome!”

“It is the best camp ever! Everyone is so nice and it is a great environment for kids. I never want to leave!”

“I love it here. It’s like a second home to me. I LOVE GAC! I want to be a counselor.”

“At GAC, the atmosphere and the people here are awesome. Also, coming to GAC is the highlight of my summer cause I have a lot of fun and I love to meet new people.”

“Because I love the way I feel when I’m here.”

“I don’t go through the pressures that are in the ‘real world.’”

“Everyone is kind and courteous and makes you feel like family.”

“I always make new friends and have so much fun.”

“It is always fun at every activity and there is support all around you.”

“I love meeting new people and I love the outdoors and the mountains.”

“I think it is a great experience and I feel lucky that I can come to the best camp. The second you walk into camp, you’re a different person.”

“I love this camp and I couldn’t imagine a summer without it.”

“I did stuff I’ve never done before, and I had amazing experiences, great friends, and awesome counselors.”

“I belonged here. I found myself.”

Happy Holidays from Gold Arrow Camp!

Categories: Alumni, Archery, Art, Arts & Crafts, Backpacking, Benefits of Camp, Campfire, Friendship, Fun, GAC, Joyful Kids, Kayaking, Kids, Optimism, Parents, Self-Esteem, Whadda Whadda Whadda | Leave a comment

Post navigation

We'd love to hear from you!

Blog at WordPress.com.

